Oct 17, 2017

About Us

Our History

A Concept is Born

Pioneer and innovator, his goal was always to help the interscholastic community communicate as effectively as possible. During his extensive career as Athletic Director, Physical Education Director, and Head Football Coach, Mr. Wade built his business on the sidelines and published the first Missouri State Coaches Directory in 1960.

Transitions

In 1979, Clell Wade moved his entire family and the fast growing business to their current headquarters in Cassville, Missouri. After moving to Missouri, Clell Wade began publishing a directory for every state and moved the business from the family basement to an office building.

Second Generation

Continuing the tradition of a family-owned business, in 1999, Karan Wade Hutton acquired ownership of Clell Wade Coaches Directory, Inc. As one of the industry’s leaders in information resources for interscholastic sports, Clell Wade Coaches Directory, Inc. was named the official directory of the NIAAA (National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association).

Focus on the Future

Keeping up with the fast-paced technological shift and constant churn of institutional staff, Clell Wade Coaches Directory, Inc. now offers the published directory in web-based and mobile app formats. Whatever the future may hold, Clell Wade Coaches Directory, Inc. will remain focused on being an intricate and useful resource to the interscholastic community.

Connecting the Interscholastic Athletic Community for over 55 years.


Our Team

Jim Emery

The Coaches Insider /
Project Manager

Cell: 614.562.2510 jim@coachesdirectory.com

John Hutton

Accounts Payable /
Marketing

1.877.386.4840 x 102 john@coachesdirectory.com

Cristen Hutton

Office Manager /
Research Team Member

1.877.386.4840 x 103 cristen@coachesdirectory.com

Cheryl Yarnall

Research
Team Manager

1.877.386.4840 x 107 cheryl@coachesdirectory.com

Kelly Wade

Shipping /
Receiving

1.877.386.4840 x 116 kelly@coachesdirectory.com

Brooke Johnson

Research Team
Member

1.877.386.4840 x 118 brooke@coachesdirectory.com

Carol Strege

Research Team
Member

1.877.386.4840 x 105 carol@coachesdirectory.com

Janice Heid

Research Team
Member

1.877.386.4840 x 117 janice@coachesdirectory.com

Ruth Bornert

Research Team
Member

1.877.386.4840 x 114 ruth@coachesdirectory.com

Sandie Balaskovits

Research Team
Member

1.877.386.4840 x 113 sandie@coachesdirectory.com

Our Associations

National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association Texas High School Coaches Association & Coaches Education Foundation Oklahoma Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association Missouri Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association

« FIXME: Debug Toolbar